Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
Enchanted headgear are pieces of headgear that have been enchanted by Pikkupstix to hold Summoning scrolls, introduced on 31 March 2008 with the Summoning 2 update. Enchanted headgear has two states: enchanted (the name of the item is appended by (e)) where the item has been enchanted by Pikkupstix, but contains no scrolls; and charged (with the name appended by (charged) and has a visible colour change, except the slayer helmet variants, which uses (c)), where the item is holding some scrolls.
The only scrolls that an enchanted helmet can hold are ones that are directly combat moves - healing scrolls like Healing aura are not combat scrolls for this purpose. A list of scrolls that can be stored is below.
The headgear will also gain two right-click options when charged - Commune, which will display how many of what scroll are stored in the helm, and Uncharge, which will remove the scrolls from the helm and return it to its enchanted state. Pikkupstix will change the item back to an disenchanted helm in the same way he enchants them - by using his right-click Enchant option. Many helms can be enchanted at once, but only one can hold scrolls at a time. All enchanted and charged helms are untradeable, and must be disenchanted to be made tradeable (if the normal item is tradeable).
Each helm requires a certain Summoning level to be enchanted, and can hold a specific number of scrolls.
While not strictly enchantable headgear, antlers, lizard skulls, and feather headdresses can store summoning scrolls and are included in this following list for comparison purposes.
level to enchant
|Adamant full helm||50||20|
|Rune full helm||60||30|
|Helm of Neitiznot||90||45|
|Mighty slayer helmet||500||20|
Note: A slayer helm or full slayer helm cannot be disassembled when enchanted, nor can a slayer helm be upgraded to a full slayer helm - they must be disenchanted first.
The following scrolls can be used to charge an enchanted helm.